📺
Al-Nassr's Nordin Amrabat laughs while thanking linesman for wrong offside call at Al Sadd
(Image: Twitter/@ItsAhmedIndeed)

VIDEO: Nordin Amrabat thanks assistant referee for incorrect offside call during Al Sadd vs Al-Nassr

Laughing while he does it.

No idea what was Amrabat trying to do with the fourth referee 😭😭😭https://t.co/DW5G6b9mgg

— A (@ItsAhmedIndeed) April 29, 2021

Al-Nassr’s Nordin Amrabat jokingly congratulated an assistant referee for an incorrect offside call that benefitted his team in the win at Al Sadd.

The former Watford winger’s side were winning 2-1 in the closing stages of Thursday’s AFC Champions League match when their opponents looked to be through.

That look on the man's face, lol.

— Lewis (@Lewis_GS_) April 29, 2021

A raised flag denied them the chance of an equaliser at the King Saud University Stadium, and Al Sadd manager Xavi received a red card for his protestations.

Leaving the pitch as a late substitute, a laughing Amrabat approached the linesman in question to shake his hand and thank him.

The official did not see the funny side.