VIDEO: England players playlist “The Road to Brazil” preview

Featuring commentary from Wayne Rooney, Daniel Sturridge, Steven Gerrard and Joe Hart.

England players playlist includes a selection from Steven Gerrard
Gerrard… Music fan (Image: YouTube/UMTVUK)

“The Road to Brazil”, the England players playlist for the 2014 World Cup, will be released on Monday June 2nd in support of the England Footballers Foundation – and now you can watch a preview of it featuring commentary from Daniel Sturridge, Steven Gerrard, Wayne Rooney, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain and Joe Hart!

Featuring eighteen tracks from the likes of Bastille, Avicii, Disclosure, Duke Dumont, Drake, Sam Smith, OneRepublic and Chase & Status, the England players playlist will also be broadcast on MTV Music this Sunday – that’s June 1st, folks – at 11am.

There’s more info on the MTV screening at http://www.mtv.co.uk/england, but in the meantime you can get a feel for it all by watching this handy preview video…

Naturally, we at Football Burp endeavoured to come up with an England players playlist of our own…

1. “Pumped Up Kicks” – Ben Foster the People

2. “Shaw Lukes Good to Me” – Alicia Keys

3. “She Wil(shere)” – Lil Wayne Rooney

4. “I Ain’t Got Joe Hart” – Frank Zappa

5. “Over Cahills and Far Away” – Led Zeppelin

6. “Devil’s Haircut” – (Wel)Beck

7. “Stayin’ Alive” – The Ste Gees

8. “Relax” – Frank Lampard Goes to Hollywood

9. “Sit Down” – James Milner

9. “Crazy” – Ross ‘Gnarls’ Barkley

10. Anything by the band Rooney

11. “Paid in Full” – Eric B & Raheem


And, of course, anyone who appears on Leighton… with Jools Holland.

Good night, folks.