📺
Additional assistant referee is hit by the ball during São Paulo 1-0 Ceará
(Image: Twitter/FCaesar)

VIDEO: Additional assistant referee misjudges ball in São Paulo’s win against Ceará

Official besides the goal collapses as he's hit.

https://twitter.com/fcaesar83/status/1033764575936700416

The additional assistant referee, standing behind the goal line as São Paulo hosted Ceará on Sunday, was hit by the ball in a bizarre incident during the Brasileiro Série A clash at Morumbi.

Watching the action from beside the goal as the home side attacked, the AAR appeared to get caught in two minds as the ball rebounded off Ceará goalkeeper Éverson and sailed towards him.

The official then collapsed in a heap as the ball hit him.

The game finished 1-0 to São Paulo, putting them 3 points clear at the top of the table with 21 matches played.